Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of four political groups on the Council namely:-

NAME & NUMBER OF MEMBERS	DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
CONSERVATIVE	SIMON TAGG	MARK HOLLAND
LABOUR	MIKE STUBBS	DAVE JONES
LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	MARION REDDISH	JUNE WALKLATE
NEWCASTLE INDEPENDENT GROUP	BERT PROCTOR	KEN OWEN
BOROUGH INDEPENDENT GROUP	GARY WHITE	SIMON WHITE

Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM	NEWCASTLE INDEPENDENT	BOROUGH INDEPENDENT
Audit &	k 7	3	3	0	1	0
Stariuarus		Sylvia Dymond Sarah Pickup	Mark Holland Barry Panter		Bert Proctor	
		Mike Stubbs	Paul Warring			
Substitutes		Kyle Robinson Gill Williams	Gill Burnett Andrew Parker		Ken Owen	
			Graham Hutton			

Employment Committee	7	3	3	0	0	1
		Andrew Fox-Hewitt	Mark Holland			Gary White
		Elizabeth Shenton	Stephen Sweeney			•
		Mike Stubbs	Simon Tagg			
Substitutes						
		John Williams	Helena Maxfield			Simon White
			Paul Northcott			
			Jill Waring			
	•					
Licensing Public Protection	& 15	7	6	1	0	1

Licensing & Public Protection	15	7	6	1	0	1
		Sylvia Dymond	John Cooper	June Walklate		Simon White
		Dave Jones	Graham Hutton			
		Tony Kearon	Andrew Parker			
		Mark Olszewski	Stephen Sweeney			
		Gill Williams	Gill Heesom			
		John Williams	Jill Waring			
		Ruth Wright				
Substitutes						
		Silvia Burgess	Julie Cooper	Marion Reddish		Gary White
		Sue Moffatt	Trevor Johnson			
			John Tagg			
			Paul Northcott		_	
			lan Wilkes			

Conservation Advisory	5	2	2	1	0	0
		Allison Gardner	Julie Cooper	June Walklate		
		Annabel Lawley	Trevor Johnson			
Substitutes						
		Elizabeth Shenton	Gill Burnett	Marion Reddish		
			Barry Panter			

Planning	12	5	5	1	1	0
		Silvia Burgess	Jenny Cooper	Marion Reddish	Ken Owen	
		Dave Jones	Andrew Fear			
		Sue Moffatt	Helena Maxfield			
		Gill Williams	Paul Northcott			
		John Williams	Mark Holland			
Substitutes						
		Sylvia Dymond	Simon Tagg	June Walklate	Bert Proctor	
		Mike Stubbs	Barry Panter			
			Stephen Sweeney			
Health, Wellbeing & Partnerships SC	11	5	5	0	1	0
		Silvia Burgess	Julie Cooper		Bert Proctor	
		Allison Gardner	John Cooper			
		Tony Kearon	lan Wilkes			
		Sue Moffatt	Barry Panter			
		Ruth Wright	Mark Holland			
Substitutes						
		Andrew Fox-Hewitt	Jenny Cooper		Ken Owen	
		Sarah Pickup	Gill Heesom			
			Graham Hutton			
			Andy Fear			
			_			
Economy, Environment & Place SC	11	4	5	1	0	1
		David Grocott	Jenny Cooper	Marion Reddish		Gary White
		Dave Jones	Andy Fear			
		Mark Olszewski	Helena Maxfield			
		Amelia Rout	John Tagg			
			Barry Panter			

Substitutes	11				
		Tony Kearon	Andrew Parker	June Walklate	Simon White
			Ian Wilkes		
			Paul Waring		
			Gill Burnett		

Finance, Assets & Performance SC	11	5	5	0	1	0
		David Grocott	Gill Burnett		Bert Proctor	
		Tony Kearon	Andy Fear			
		Sarah Pickup	Graham Hutton			
		Amelia Rout	Mark Holland			
		Mike Stubbs	Paul Waring			
Substitutes						
		Dave Jones	John Cooper		Ken Owen	
		Elizabeth Shenton	Barry Panter			
			John Tagg			
			Andrew Parker			

Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
Audit & Standards	Sarah Pickup Paul Waring	Sylvia Dymond Barry Panter
Conservation Advisory	Allison Gardner Julie Cooper	Annabel Lawley Trevor Johnson
Employment Committee	PORTFOLIO HOLDER	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Licensing & Public Protection	Mark Olszewski Simon White	Dave Jones Graham Hutton
Planning	John Williams Andy Fear	Sue Moffatt Marion Reddish
Health, Wellbeing & Partnerships SC	Sue Moffatt Ian Wilkes	Ruth Wright Julie Cooper

Economy, Environment & Place SC	Dave Jones Gary White	Amelia Rout Helena Maxfield
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	Mike Stubbs Mark Holland	Sarah Pickup Bert Proctor
MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR NOMINATIO	NS	
NOMINATION FOR MAYOR	Ken Owen John Williams	-
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	Gill Burnett Elizabeth Shenton	-